top of page

INTROSPECTION

24. S.O.S - Solace Of Sleep

This past week witnessed the passing of a man whose wisdom-isque words has helped sustain me throughout my battle with Motor Neurone Disease, and who inspired me to pen my inner thoughts on paper.

This blog is dedicated to a man who helped me to better understand myself and the ‘unseen’ world within and around us. Namaste Dr Wayne Dyer…

… My relationship with the outer world is lessening, and the one with my inner world deepening. My thoughts have ever increasingly become my greatest friend, and on occasions, a foe! Whichever which way I turn, the thoughts are always there, to coerce me away from the sweet smell of silence.

As each day passes, my days become longer, and each breath shallower.

These days, more often than not, when I awake in the morning, I am already looking forward to laying my head for the next night's sleep. My waking days are becoming emptier, and I revel in the freedom of dreams at sleep time.

My dream time has become my new home away from home, a world without limits. A world where I can walk and run, speak and scream, and reach out and touch the endless skies. Last night, I actually dreamt of Wayne Dyer. I knew he had passed over, but there he was, this larger than life figure, sitting beside me.

Here we were, sailing on a boat to nowhere known, I held his hand, and spoke of the purpose of it all. His answer was an extraordinarily simple one – to only ‘love’.

Welcome to my S.O.S – my Solace Of Sleep. I will meet you there, where yesterdays and tomorrows are no more.

Sweet Dreams…

“You cannot be lonely if you like the person you’re alone with.” (Dr Wayne Dyer)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page