top of page

INTROSPECTION

22. Whispers Beyond The Invisible Wall

Silent whispering voices from beyond the invisible wall unexpectedly penetrate my mind box.

Names unknown randomly waltz within my thoughts with purposefulness. "Who are you? Where are you? How did you get here? Who is it for?", I internalise.

The silent whispers increase in decibels the longer I ignore their calling.

Finally I acquiesce to their request. I nonchalantly blurt out the name and the delivered message.

The recipient of the verbal missive stares in speechless red-faced bewilderment. And in their next extended breath counters, "How did you know that? I've never told anyone that information!".

And then my daily mundine life goes on in its 'normal' manner.

What just happened?


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page