top of page

INTROSPECTION

1. Introspection Blog

I am adding an "Introspection" blog page to my website 'View From The Obelisk'.

As you may have gathered by now from my website, I am a political and public policy junkie. But my new "Introspection" page will reveal more personal and intimate reflections. It will focus more on my philosophy of life, particularly how living with Motor Neurone Disease has influenced my perspectives on various issues about life, and how this situation has not just impacted and changed my life but importantly families and friends around me.

Many friends have suggested that I write a book on my life. I feel that would be self-indulgent and if I was to read my life story, I'd fall asleep before reaching the end of page one! So while entrapped within my physical body, I feel more comfortable in navel gazing and imparting my version of wisdom to those who read my blog, and hopefully my daughter.

I hope you will enjoy my blogs and get to know a little more of the 'uncut', uncensored version of me, that part which we, more often than not, hide from the world.

Until next time...

Namaste!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page