top of page

INTROSPECTION

23. No Ordinary Love

This is no ordinary love.

I am a servant of her faithfulness. She was my first love, and will forever remain so until the end of my days.

She first arrived in the dawn of Spring, when I was just a child. I sensed her beauty before I first gazed into her evergreen eyes. Her glistened hair flowed in the gentle evening breeze, her spirited exotic scent senselessly confounding my senses.

From childhood days of curiosity, to turbulent teenage years, and through the evolutionary wisdom of adulthood, without fail, she has faithfully remained by my side.

She has steadflastly abided beside me when my untainted childhood dreams were in embryonic form, and when playing in my hopeful cricketing fields of dreams. She tamed me when my heart was wounded and broken by love, and again when resurrected by new found love.

Ours is an unbounded naked requited love, where answers have no need for questions. With Winter's days ready to close its eyes for its slumber sleep for another season, and Spring soon to awaken, I eagerly await to rekindle love's purity.

I only ask for one more Summer with her, to reminisce of memories past, to dream new dreams beneath illuminous evening skies, and to share in our ageless united devotion of Summer's days.

Her name....? Jasmine


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page