top of page

INTROSPECTION

10. The Soul Of Love

What do you know of love? What does it look like? Has it ever whispered in your ear? Has it come knocking at your door? Did you unwittingly turn it away?

I have never really understood this thing called love...until she entered my life.

She showed me what love can be, should be. She helped sculptor me into who I am today. She is the brightest of stars that has guided me to be a better me.

When I look into her eyes, I see the soul of love.

She doesn't speak or preach of love, she demonstrates it by the way she smiles at you, by the way she greets and embraces you, in her laughter, and her acts of kindness. Hers is an inspiring love.

She showed me how to live for today, and allow the tomorrows to take care of itself.

I now understand through her giving that love isn't something you say or feel, it is something you do. I thought love was intangible, unreachable. She showed me that love is tangible, and can be touched with tenderness.

She is unboundless love. She is my confidant, my trusted best friend. She is Anna, my soul of love.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page