top of page

INTROSPECTION

7. Who I Am!

Since the age of about 5, I have always been fascinated with why we are here, and who am I really! I felt that while I was in this world, I was not necessarily of this world!

On occasions, I strangely felt like stepping out of my skin, to break free of this physical body! I never truly understood this sensation.

Today, nothing has really changed, with the exception that I 'know' with greater clarity our world is greater than our eyes can see, our ears can hear, and our mind can possibly comprehend.

On my birthday last year, I wrote a poem about who I believe 'I Am', and what I believe you and every life form is. Some of you may already read it.

It attempts to describe that we are all in an eternal dance with life with no beginning and no end, that we are on a never-ending journey, and as I intimate below "where deathlessness inhabits in perpetuity"...

Nurture delicately birthlessness’s beauty

Unseen by naked eyes, sensate surrounded by unconquerable light

Embrace that expanses immeasurably beyond timeless conception

Evoke chiming bells tinkering internal

Voiced in vacuumed solitude of seduction

Flowered by yearnings whispering within spaces of breath

Dance in sacred swathe to a placeless centre where fire and water fuse

Enveloped by songs of winds roaring with serene rhapsody

Speckled with coloured flashes of boundless illuminated white essence

Ageless ancestors wedded to our soul

Whose insight supplants eyesight

Where deathlessness inhabits in perpetuity

Inescapably interlocked in matrimonial’s matrix of divinity

Sacredness’ womb extinguishes duplicitous falsehoods

Wordless language of truth exhumed into echoing brightness

Exodus the afterglow of sorrows from declayed ashes of time

Bathed and cleansed by kaleidoscopic gold streams

Where waterless rivers awaken to the rhythm of surrender

Separation, fears and doubts now non-vocabularised

Integration is disintegration’s return to wholeness

Fulfilment infinitely assured


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page